Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Firstly, a huge shout-out and THANK YOU to Life of an Indian Teenager! πŸ˜€ I don’t think I’m particularly inspiring at the moment, but I hope I will be someday… So thanks a lot! I appreciate it. ❀

Here be the rules:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you. βœ”
  2. Add the logo to your post. βœ”
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers you think are inspiring.
  4. Answer the questions given to you.
  5. Give 5 new questions for your nominees to answer.

So here are a few blogs I really think are inspiring:

  1. Anonymous !ndian
  2. The Epic Blog
  3. The Writing Hufflepuff
  4. Smalltown Bookworm
  5. Jai Vyas Writes
  6. Just Another Dreamer
  7. Avid Reader
  8. Alwaysopinionatedgirl
  9. Twinsturnpages
  10. Any blogger out there who knows that the answer is 42.

Aaand here are the questions:

  1. What is your favourite ice cream flavour?
    1. Chocolate lover for ever. *muaah*
  2. What is your ambition?
    1. To stay out of trouble for at least 5 minutes a day. πŸ˜› Haha, just kidding. I have quite a few ambitions, which include:
      1. Writing a bunch of unputdownable books (which seems kinda unlikely.)
      2. Winning the WQC (oh gods, that would be so cool. It wouldn’t fetch me any cash, but still… *sigh*)
      3. Getting into the Humanities department at IITM. Or something equally good.
      4. Meeting J. K. Rowling, John Green, and Eoin Colfer. Together if possible.
      5. Learning a few programming languages (C, C++, Python, Java, Ruby, all on the list.)
      6. and the list goes on…
  3. What do you think is more important, love or money/power? Why?
    1. Both actually… in equal proportion, of course. (It’s not cheating! πŸ˜‚)
  4. What makes you happy?
    1. That feeling when you look up at the sky after it’s rained for hours and see the sun shining behind the clouds. It may be a cliche, but if that isn’t happiness, I dunno what is.
    2. Quite a few other things too. Reading a book. Seeing your family after a long time. Meeting your friends after the summer holidays. When it stops raining just before your PT period. πŸ˜‚ When you discover that there is free WiFi where you’re sitting (or when you see that the person sitting next to you has an open hotspot). Laughing at stupid jokes. Discovering that no one in the class (including yourself) has studied for the test. Seeing a post which describes exactly what you’re feeling right now. Writing down what makes you happy.
    3. Finding out that the next day is a holiday. XD This actually happened just now.

      10325339_1653911374845636_9013304095225679522_n
      Peace be on you, Collector Saar. And sorry if you can’t read Malayalam — it says “Holiday tomorrow for educational institutions due to heavy rains.” Hooray. πŸ˜‚
    4. That awesome moment when you write about something and it actually happens. πŸ˜€
  5. How often do you spend “alone” time? And how do you spend it?
    1. I love my “alone” time. A LOT. Guard it fiercely. Never let go of it. And I spend it doing absolutely nothing. Most of my “alone” time is when I’m travelling in the bus back home, so I look outside the window. And think, of course.

So that wraps up my answers. Now for my questions:

  1. Have you ever read any book which made you wish that you wrote it? If so, then why?
  2. What is your weirdest characteristic?
  3. Cursive or print?
  4. Any annoying songs stuck in your head at the moment? Or which was the most recent one?
  5. If you had a choice between reading your favourite lesson in your schoolbooks or the worst book you’ve read so far, which would you choose? (and which are they?)

That’s it then! I really admire your patience and tenacity and all that for reading all this way. On an unrelated note, check out this song from the Malayalam film Premam:

Ahh those instrumentals. ❀ To be honest, I loved them waayyy more than the lyrics… and definitely better than the video.

12 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for nominating me! I don’t feel very inspiring though XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lifeofa17yearoldindian July 19, 2015 — 3:32 pm

    You’re welcome..also, BTW my fav song from Premam is Aluva Puzha!!!!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aluva Puzha is also awesome! πŸ˜€ but I liked Scene Contra better than any of them XD
      You watched the film?

      Liked by 1 person

  3. lifeofa17yearoldindian July 19, 2015 — 3:34 pm

    Yes I did! But I didn’t like it much (pls don’t kill me for saying it)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lifeofa17yearoldindian July 19, 2015 — 3:35 pm

    It was funny, but the plot was lost..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, true that.
      But the humour… XD My mom and I nearly died watching it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. lifeofa17yearoldindian July 19, 2015 — 3:43 pm

        Ya, it was REALLY FUNNY XD and Nivin Pauly looked nice with a beard πŸ˜‰ xD

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Lol, yeah! XD
          I liked Celine kinda better than Malar, though…

          Liked by 1 person

          1. lifeofa17yearoldindian July 19, 2015 — 4:05 pm

            Celine is nice..but I found it a bit weird that he ends up with her because in my mind she’s still that little 8year old girl xD

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Yeah, that part was kinda abrupt too… I mean, they’ve only known each other for a few days before they get married XD

              Liked by 1 person

Go on, don't be shy. Say something.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close