Liebster Award Take 2

So, while clearing the award backlog (or should it be frontlog? I mean, awards are usually displayed up front, not stowed away at the back), I found I was nominated for the Liebster Award yet again! A huuuuuuge thank-you to shubby98 from Everything and Nothing for the nomin–go check her blog out. It be awesome! 😀

You already know the rules. So here we go!

  1. Youtube or Vine?
    1. I don’t really Vine. So Youtube it is.
  2. Books or movies?
    1. Boooooooooooooooooks. Movies could go jump off Everest for all I’d care.
  3. What’s your idea of a vacation?
    1. Uhm, the Library of Congress? Or possibly the Amazon bookforest. ❤
  4. Why’d you start blogging?
    1. Quizzing, baby, quizzing! It be awesome. Like, awesome to the moon and back. The mooooooooooon.
  5. If you were a fictional character, who would you be?
    1. Hermione Granger. Or possibly Zaphod Beeblebrox (that’s the Hitchhiker in me coming out).
  6. Favourite band/ artist?
    1. None really. I’m more a classical addict. Mozartean for life. Also Beethoven, Vivaldi, Chopin, Liszt–yeah, anything of theirs. ❤
  7. 3 pet peeves?
    1. Bad grammar. 😷
    2. Stereotypes.
    3. People who think Harry Potter is lame (such people exist, believe me.) 😠
  8. Things you like? (Name any 5)
    1. Books.
    2. Quizzes.
    3. Lime soda.
    4. The Internet.
    5. Black ink.
  9. Favourite quotes (You can write more than one)
    1. Here’s a tongue-in-cheek one which I particularly love (it’s my WhatsApp status at the moment.)
      “The problem with quotes found on the Internet is that they are very often not true.” ~Abraham Lincoln. XD
  10. Would you rather live a life to the fullest or take some caution?
    1. *walks into bar with le bottle full of life*
      Me: Excuse me, barman (or woman), could you give me a little more?
      Le barman: *speechless*Well, you get my drift.

Now for my nominees. I’m getting kinda lazy now, so I nominate anyone who:

  1. Has not yet done their big project to be submitted the next day (no, you needn’t do it now.)
  2. Is reading Harry Potter in spite of having school the next day.
  3. Has read Harry Potter more than ten times.
  4. Has finished reading Harry Potter, flipped it over, and begun reading again.
  5. Has read The Phantom Tollbooth (if you haven’t: believe me, it’s worth it.)
  6. Thinks it’s worth staying up late to finish reading an awesome book.
  7. Is an editor on any Wikimedia Foundation project.
  8. Hails Google as their saviour.
  9. Knows how to spell the word pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis without a dictionary/copy-paste (in case you’re wondering, that’s what I did.)
  10. Has been nominated for a challenge by me before (including the previous challenge).

Ahh, lazy me. 😀

And now, for my questions:

  1. Of the nomination criteria I listed, which all apply to you?
  2. What’s the last tab you closed on your browser? (be honest. 😛 )
  3. Nerd, geek, both, or neither?
  4. What would you do if the next day was unexpectedly declared a holiday?
  5. Have you ever finished a book in one sitting? If so, which one?
  6. Facebook, Google+, or something else?
  7. What is the funniest book/movie/TV show you’ve ever seen?
  8. What do you hear right now?
  9. What was the last thing you ate?
  10. Do you think extraterrestrial life exists?

Stupid questions, I know. And I doubt anyone will actually do this challenge, so I further nominate everyone who was nominated for the Inspiring Blogger Award:

  1. Anonymous !ndian
  2. The Epic Blog
  3. The Writing Hufflepuff
  4. Smalltown Bookworm
  5. Jai Vyas Writes
  6. Just Another Dreamer
  7. Avid Reader
  8. Alwaysopinionatedgirl
  9. Twinsturnpages
  10. All the other nominees above.

And now I’ve got myself confused. Ah well. If anyone feels they can make anything out of this muddle, feel free to try. 🙂 Good night, all. May the fours be with you.

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award Take 2

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award II | JAI VYAS WRITES

Go on, don't be shy. Say something.

