3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1

“It never rains, but it pours” is the right proverb to use here, I think. Just a few days ago there I was, languishing with nothing to write about, and nary a challenge to brighten up the monotony, and here I am now with challenges pouring into almost like this:

harry-potter-letters-from-hogwarts-scene

Keep ’em coming!

But, before we begin, a moment of silence for my SanDisk USB drive (christened–you guessed it–cf_fairfeld) , which I was forced to wipe and restore today evening after a long series of events which I will explain later.

There, sorted. Now for the challenge.

A huge thank-you and shout out to shubby98 from Everything and Nothing for this nomination! 😀 I really love her blog for its sheer originality. Check it out!

Apparently, these are the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you (thanks again! 😄)
  2. Post a quote for 3 days.
  3. Nominate 3 other blogs.

So today’s quote is this:

“Blessed are the cracked, for they shall let in the light.”

~Groucho Marx.

 Well, I’m pretty sure I must be letting in enough light for my whole neighbourhood right now. 😛

And now, for my nominees. There are so many people I’d like to nominate (oh the irony 😂)! But I guess I’ll have to be content with 3 nominees for now, so they are:

  1. Avid Reader
  2. Smalltown Bookworm
  3. AlwaysOpinionatedGirl

On an unrelated note, we–that is, Amruth Chand, Anjali S. Kumar and yours truly–are hosting the Literature Quiz–“Once Upon a Time”–tomorrow for classes 8 and 9. Be there! 🙂 (For those who can’t attend, I’ll post some of the more interesting questions here. Let me know what you think of them!)

6 thoughts on “3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1

  1. Pingback: 3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge ~ Day 1 « anonymous !ndian

  2. Pingback: 3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1 | smalltown bookworm

  3. Pingback: 3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 2 | smalltown bookworm

  4. Pingback: 3 Days 3 Quotes: Day 3 | smalltown bookworm

Go on, don't be shy. Say something.

