First Post Challenge

So the awesomely awesome lifeofa17yearoldindian @ Life of an Indian Teenager just nominated me for the First Post Challenge, and here I am! I’ll probably be up all night–the Reading Week quiz just refuses to let itself be made, and I have one more assignment to begin complete–so, since I have my priorities really straight, let’s finish this off.

The rules are these:

  1. Link to your first post.
  2. State what type of post that was.
  3. Explain why that was your first post.
  4. Nominate 5 other bloggers.

From what I’ve seen of the First Post Challenge so far, most bloggers seem really nervous about their first post. About the various idiotic things they might have written when they first started out, many moons ago. Fortunately for yours truly, my first post was so non-embarrassing I’m actually proud of it. Check it out, and in case you think it’s cheating, well, too bad for you, my friend. Believe me, I was never so glad to be a quizzer as I am now. XD

What kind of post it was? A normal one, I’m sure. It never had two horns or four heads like many posts do these days. *waits for laughter which never comes*

Seriously though, as a quizzer, I’m quite proud of my first post. It tells me that I did have a little quizzing skill then, and have improved a lot since. Those two questions, while not exactly the best I’ve ever created, is on par with the level of difficulty I expected myself to have as a thirteen-year-old.

For those who still haven’t checked out the post yet, it’s titled Hello, world and has two questions–one, a connect (Ubuntu), and the other, a logo (Australian Open).

(well, that wasn’t so difficult.)

Next question.

Why was that my first post?

Seriously, do you expect me to know? I mean, I’m the type of person who doesn’t even remember what she had for lunch the day before. And this was the year before. Quiz questions were what I planned to post regularly before I diverged. As for Ubuntu, well, at that time, I had this mania for FOSS (still do) which was just begging to be made into a question. I don’t remember why I included the Australian Open too.There, done.

Now for the 5 bloggers who I’ve decided to torture honour pass on this challenge to:

  1. Yshoo @ Anonymous !ndian
  2. Madvanthi @ The Epic Blog
  3. Riya Sarda @ Just Another Dreamer
  4. Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff
  5. Ayesha and Monisah @ twinsturnpages

So that’s all for now, folks. See ya around sometime. My Reading Week quiz awaits! (I might even post a few questions here sometime ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

4 thoughts on “First Post Challenge

Go on, don't be shy. Say something.

