The Creative Blogger Award

Creative blogger? *ahem*
(c) beautifulchaos2015

A big shout-out and THANK YOU! to Madvanthi from the Epic Blog for this nomination, more so since I’d been in a blogging rut for some time. So a double thank-you for this nomin! πŸ™‚ The rules for this award are (in no particular order):

  • Nominate 15 to 20 a few blogs πŸ˜‰ and notify them via social media/their blogs.
  • Thank and post the link of the blogger who nominated you. πŸ˜€
  • Share 5 facts about yourself with your readers.
  • Pass these rules on to them.

So, the ones to whom I would like to pass on this momentous responsibility (*ahem*!) are

Here goes!

Nadine Kessler
Nadine Kessler. Long live.

1. I FIRMLY believe that girls can play football as well as, and possibly even better than, boys. This has come to be quite a bone of contention between many stupid boys and yours truly. In fact, we’d even tried to form a football team in our school last year, an attempt which sadly went flop. And I have no guarantee that a second attempt will be successful or even permitted. Ah well, never mind.

bug-eye-specs
I’m not as blind as this guy, though it’s a close thing.

2. Best way to overpower me? Steal my glasses. I’m literally blind as a bat without them–and even though I can see, I don’t know what I’m seeing! Technical explanation: I am highly myopic and use glasses with lenses of approximately 6.5 and 7 dioptres each (give or take half a dioptre).

Candor_logo
I guess, in the Divergent universe, I’d be in Candor.

3. Whatever I might say, in the end, all I want is the truth, plain and simple. If you think I’m being obnoxious, just say it to my face. I won’t punch you in the nose for it (okay, maybe I will). And it makes things a lot easier in the long run for both of us.

Pretty well sums it up.

4. I like being alone. A lot. Doesn’t mean I’m antisocial, but I definitely value my “me” time. The more, the better.

Point made, yet again.

5. Although it may sound stupid, one usage I absolutely hate in modern English typography is the overuse and misuse of exclamation points. Like this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So that’s all for now. Happy blogging!

P. S. Amar jumped the gun a bit… he posted his award before I published this post. 😎

7 thoughts on “The Creative Blogger Award

  1. Still No chance for you girls to play and win πŸ˜› XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Let’s see about that. 😈

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats! And thanks for accepting my nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. How come I never saw this before :O !

    Liked by 1 person

Go on, don't be shy. Say something.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close